Have you ever noticed how you wear 20% of what you own 80% of the time? Whenever I’m shopping I style the items in my head in many different ways but when its time to get dressed I rely on old standbys. No more. My style resolution in 2012 is to wear more of what I already own. One way to do this is to style some outfits on Polyvore and rely on those when lacking inspiration to get dressed! A few of the items I have in my closet that I have yet to wear are:

1. H&M Rosette Clutch


Isn’t it pretty? I recently remembered I had this when I saw this post!

2. Zara Glitter pumps

Actually I just got these a few weeks ago and haven’t had the right occasion to wear them just yet – but they’re fabulous and go with everything! I haven’t had any closed toe black shoes in a while – these have a nice almond toe (seen here), and next on my list is a pointy toe studded pump – like the Louboutin spiked Pigalle… *dreamy smile*

3. Zara Knitted Cape

Capes are pretty versatile – they can be worn for a more casual look with skinny jeans and boots, or more dressed up with some accessories as seen here.

4. Banana Republic Deco Earrings

These earrings are pretty fab (and heavy!). I’m not much of an earring person so I’ve only worn them once so far!

5. Oasis Fan Embellished Dress

I bought this dress from London at the Oasis store – it was love at first sight! I love the 20s feel and the embellishment is even more beautiful in real life. I haven’t worn it yet – but that will be rectified soon!

So that’s my first style resolution of the year! Are there items in your closet you haven’t worn but cant bear to part with? 2012 is the year to start wearing what you own!

xoxo

